But all was okayy at 1.31

It was the calm after the storm

The reminants of the usual fight, long dated messages of “I don’t want to fight anymore” 

Was your I love you’s to pacify me, did they lose meaning in the magnanimous situation? 

It’s the long paragraphs of hatred scorn and hurt. Of final despair and pain in the words 

They build up and hurl down, ultimately grinding to a 

“This is not what we wanted” 

But it was all we could offer each other. 

That was the storm

And at 1.31

I’m presently in the calm after the storm. With water stained pavements and tear stained blankets, these were the small things that mattered. 

The calm after the storm is the most pacifist of mind, 

Yet,

I hear the rolling thunder

I feel another storm coming

And I forsee many more to come

Its 1.31 

This was the calm after the storm

And the calm before many more to come

Leave a Reply

